About us‎ > ‎

A Word from the Founding President

Let us trust our children and focus on their immense potential and not their limitations nor their shortcomings. Let us go beyond the curriculum and let us not shape ourselves to be what is considered ‘normal’. Let us dare to challenge the norm and let us instill courage and the desire to create and to dare in our children.

Our educational programme is based on the following fundamental elements :

- multilingual to offer a gateway to the world : Learning a foreign language from a very young age is a major asset in both professional and personal contexts.

- high academic standards and positive and encouraging methods. We encourage each child to achieve their full potential.

- a global approach. Our pupils learn not only how to use their mind but also their body and their heart ! The mind, heart, body approach allows us to go beyond academic knowledge by taking emotional and kinesthetic intelligence into account too. This approach increases concentration, application in a task, a taste for hard work and initiative-taking.

- demand and benevolence / discipline and freedom. There are of course rules at our school, but it is also a space of freedom which allows children to develop their creativity and become responsible. 

It is important to have a balance in everything. There is not one single method nor one single pedagogy. We are guided by good sense, a critical mind and our passion. The capabilities and the enthusiasm of our team, the sharing of the same values and the willingness to work and progress together are the key to our school’s success, in a welcoming and fulfilling framework for all.

Valérie Harlé d’Ophove

A Propos‎ > ‎

Mot de la Présidente

"Faisons confiance en l’enfant et tournons notre regard vers son potentiel immense et non vers ses limitations ou ses manques. Allons voir au-delà des programmes et ne nous formatons pas à ce qui est «la norme». Osons la remettre en question et inculquons chez nos enfants le courage et l’envie d’oser, de créer, de faire. Notre programme éducatif s’est construit sur les fondements suivants :

plusieurs langues pour l’ouverture au monde. Apprendre une langue étrangère dès le plus jeune âge est un atout majeur, que ce soit sur le plan personnel ou professionnel.

une exigence scolaire avec des méthodes positives et encourageantes. Nous encourageons l’enfant à se dépasser et à donner le meilleur de lui-même.

une approche globale. L’enfant apprend à mobiliser non seulement sa tête mais aussi son cœur et son corps ! L’approche «Tête, Cœur, Corps» permet d’aller au-delà du savoir scolaire en prenant en compte la dimension émotionnelle et kinesthésique. Elle engage davantage les aptitudes telles que la concentration, l’attention à la tâche, le goût de l’effort, la prise d’initiative.

exigence & bienveillance / discipline & liberté. Il y a bien sûr des règles, un cadre mais aussi un espace de liberté qui exhorte l’enfant à être créatif et responsable.

L’équilibre en toute chose est importante. Il n’y pas une seule méthode, une seule pédagogie. C’est la voie du bon sens, l’esprit critique et la passion qui nous guident. Les compétences et l’enthousiasme de toute une équipe, le partage des mêmes valeurs et la volonté d’aller dans le même sens sont les clés de la réussite de notre école, dans un cadre accueillant et épanouissant pour tous.


Valérie Harlé d’Ophove